JUN 01
Organised in cooperation with the Centro Nacional de Cultura and the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation.

Departure by coach for Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation
09.30 - 13.30
Opening session
Welcome by Artur Santos Silva, the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation
Introduction by Costa Carras, Vice-President of Europa Nostra

09.45 - 10.30
Panel I – International experience & different models
Panel to be introduced and moderated by:
Francesco Bandarin, Assistant Director-General for Culture of UNESCO

• Bonnie Burnham, President & Chief Executive Officer of the World Monuments Fund, USA: “The Watch Experience”
• Simon Molesworth, Chairman of INTO, Australia: “The Australian “Heritage At Risk” annual campaign and the US “Most Endangered Historic Places” annual campaign – A comparison of objectives, methodologies and outcome”
• Isabel Raposo de Magalhães, Vice-President of the ICCROM Council

10.30 - 11.30
Panel II - National experience & different models
Panel to be introduced and moderated by:
Adam Wilkinson, Council member of Europa Nostra, United Kingdom

• Ilaria Borletti Buitoni, President of the Fondo Ambiente Italiano, Italy
• Wolter Braamhorst, Editor of Europa Nostra Heritage in Motion Magazine who will present the BBC TV Restoration Programme
• Bertrand de Feydeau, Vice-Président de la Fondation du Patrimoine, France
• Lejla Hadžić, Regional Coordinator of Cultural Heritage without Borders, Sweden-Bosnia & Herzegovina-Kosovo-Albania
• Corinne Roger, Directrice des Missions Immobilières de l’Institut du Patrimoine Wallon, Belgium
• Representative of the Swedish Association for Building Preservation, Sweden

11.30 - 12.00
Coffee break

12.00 - 12.45
Panel III - Spotlight on Portugal
Panel to be introduced and moderated by:
António Lamas, President of Parques de Sintra – Monte da Lua tbc
• Vítor Cóias, President of GECoRPA – Portuguese Built Heritage Guild (a Member organisation of Europa Nostra)
• Hugo O’Neill, President of the Portuguese Historic Houses Association (a Member organisation of Europa Nostra)
• António Sérgio Rosa de Carvalho, Architectural historian
• João Texeira, Vice President of the European Council of Spatial Planners (a Member organisation of the European Heritage Alliance) tbc
• Elísio Summavielle, General Director for Cultural Heritage tbc

12.45 - 13.30
Closing session/panel: What kind of action is needed at European level?
Panel to be introduced and moderated by:
Mounir Bouchenaki, former Director General of the International Centre for the Study of Preservation and Restoration of Cultural Property (ICCROM) tbc
• Cristina Gutierrez-Cortines, Member of the European Parliament, Spain
• Denis de Kergorlay, Executive President of Europa Nostra
• Guilherme d’Oliveira Martins, President of the Centro Nacional de Cultura, Portugal
• Emílio Rui Vilar, the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation
• Representative of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe

Sem comentários: